Close this search box.

Series / Crime Thriller / 2011

Those Who Kill – original series

THOSE WHO KILL is a crime series about a violent criminal who is surrounded by fear and mystique – the serial killer.

Someone who knows and understands the killer’s dark sides and the fantasies that plague him – someone like our two lead characters, Deputy Chief Inspector (DCI) Katrine Ries Jensen and forensic psychiatrist Thomas Schaeffer.

Each of them possesses a deep psychological understanding that connects them to the killer’s victims – and to the killer himself – driving them to pursue each case to the end of the line, again and again.

You need a very particular kind of person to catch the serial killer.

The series consists of 6 x 90-minute standalone films, structured dramatically so that they also can be shown as 2 x 45-minute TV episodes. The last film in the series, SHADOW OF THE PAST, was designed for theatrical release and premiered in Danish cinemas in late 2011.


Writers Rikke de Fine Licht, Siv Rajendram Eliassen, Stefan Jaworski

Director Birger Larsen

Main cast Laura Bach, Jacob Cedergren, Lærke Winther, Lars Mikkelsen, Frederik Meldal Nørgaard, Iben Dorner

Producers Jonas Allen & Peter Bose

Format Series (one season)

Genre Crime Thriller

Original Title Den som dræber

Original Language Danish

Produced by Miso Film Denmark

International Sales Fremantle Media International